Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎03-08-2017
Message 1 of 5 (247 Views)
Accepted Solution

elite x2

Product Name: hp elite x2 1012
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

 

For some applications I need hardware virtualisation, normally I should be able to activate this in the BIOS but the standard bios is a reduced version.

There is a link and you need to restart for the full version or press F3, but the only option I have is to exit.

 

How can I enable VT-X on this laptop?

 

Thank You

Reply
0
Accepted Solution

Re: elite x2

Hello StijnS

 

I don't have access to an Elitebook X2 but according to the Maintenance Manual, look in the Bios under the Advanced tab and arrow down to Device Configurations and hit Enter. There should be the option to enable VT.

Page 11 -  http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c04685655

 

Let me know if that works.

 

 

Also HP is suggesting you have the latest Bios update installed to fix corruption issues, if you don't have it already.

http://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/swdetails/hp-elite-x2-1012-g1/8741943/swItemId/ob-178005-1

 

 

 

View solution in context
Teacher
Posts: 155
Member Since: ‎03-03-2017
Message 2 of 5 (235 Views)

Re: elite x2

As we have properly understood your issue you are facing issue in Elite X2. In this case we will request you to please requested to please help us with the eeror message you are getting so that we can  assist you better

 

Nitin singh guleria

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎03-08-2017
Message 3 of 5 (225 Views)

Re: elite x2

I don't get an error message.

 

The software I use asks me to enable hardware virtualization VX-t in order to work correctly.

 

But I don't know HOW to enable the hardware virtualization on this laptop.

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎03-08-2017
Message 4 of 5 (132 Views)

Re: elite x2

Hello,

 

Any news on this problem?

 

thank you

Regents Professor
Posts: 3,813
Member Since: ‎02-03-2014
Message 5 of 5 (117 Views)

Re: elite x2

[ Edited ]

Hello StijnS

 

I don't have access to an Elitebook X2 but according to the Maintenance Manual, look in the Bios under the Advanced tab and arrow down to Device Configurations and hit Enter. There should be the option to enable VT.

Page 11 -  http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c04685655

 

Let me know if that works.

 

 

Also HP is suggesting you have the latest Bios update installed to fix corruption issues, if you don't have it already.

http://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/swdetails/hp-elite-x2-1012-g1/8741943/swItemId/ob-17...

 

 

 

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation