Question
Reply
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-26-2011
Message 1 of 6 (1,468 Views)

Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA

anyone know of a way to make my Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter work with WPA security used by my linksys wireless router

Reply
0
Provost
Posts: 49,290
Member Since: ‎07-13-2010
Message 2 of 6 (1,464 Views)

Re: Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-04-2011
Message 3 of 6 (1,409 Views)

Re: Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA

hi Paul, have searched all around the internets for any solution but cant find anything. :smileysad:

 

I have same problem with Atheros  AR5007 802.11 b/g adapter. I dl'ed the link above and installed...would the adapter name change? b/c its still the same so I assume it just updated it. 

 

Any other solutions? I saw where a guy changed to 2.4ghz from 5 or something but I can't even log into the router to mess with any of that stuff. 

Provost
Posts: 49,290
Member Since: ‎07-13-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,403 Views)

Re: Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA

Hi:

 

I don't have any other ideas for you to try. The adapter name wouldn't change. Just the driver version would change and you can see the driver information by clicking on the device in the device manager and click on the driver tab.

 

Paul

Provost
Posts: 10,921
Member Since: ‎01-31-2009
Message 5 of 6 (1,277 Views)

Re: Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA


AtherosAvenger wrote:

I saw where a guy changed to 2.4ghz from 5 or something but I can't even log into the router to mess with any of that stuff. 


Connect your notebook with router using ethernet (lan) connection.

 

** Say thanks by clicking the "Thumb up" icon which is on the left. **

** Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer with "Accept as Solution" if it solves your issue. **
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎11-16-2011
Message 6 of 6 (1,136 Views)

Re: Atheros 5007 802.11 B/G Wifi adapter bug with WPA

This solution did not work. From what I can tell this Wireless card does not support WPA2. Is this true?

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation