port issue (316) (3327 Views)
Reply
Student
Jaksparow
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 1 of 5 (3,327 Views)

port issue (316)

I have this on screen at the HP network check.Says root cause..port issue(316)

 

I have no connection out through my broadband,I am offline.

 

Please help.

 

HP  Pavillion.3 months old.

HP
Lil_Lisa27
Posts: 1,729
Registered: ‎09-04-2013
Message 2 of 5 (3,277 Views)

Re: port issue (316)

Hey Jaksparow,

For not being able to connect to your broadband service, and an issue with port (316). I have included the document 'How to Connect to the Internet'. This will take you through different troubleshooting options, using the automated tool, checking firewalls, and checking with your internet service provider (ISP).

If this document does not help to resolve the issue, please provide me with the full model number of your computer. I have included the document 'Guide to finding your product number'. As well what version of Windows you are running. I have included the document 'Which Windows operating system am I running?'.

Thank you.
 

Please click “Accept as Solution ” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click the “Kudos Thumbs Up" on the left to say “Thanks” for helping!



Lil_Lisa27
I work on behalf of HP
Top Student
xblade002003
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-16-2014
Message 3 of 5 (3,001 Views)

Re: port issue (316)

I have the same problem after using (pisphon3) I have HP pavilion 15-n037se windows 8
Student
Jude1136
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2014
Message 4 of 5 (2,600 Views)

Re: port issue (316)

Cannot connect to internet Shows port 316 don't know what to do. I am a novice on computers. Thanks
Student
Fourdelgado
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2014
Message 5 of 5 (73 Views)

Re: port issue (316)

My tool bar says I'm connected but can't get on the internet
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation