Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Example: Pavilion 15 cs3055wm
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I bought this laptop a couple days ago and i noticed that the fan gets really loud even when the laptop isn't particularly hot. I'm a college student and i want to use this in class but it would be super embarrassing if the fan got loud in the middle of class. And when the fan isn't being loud i can hear a buzzing sound. I've tried updating the bios and some drivers but it's still loud. Any suggestions?

1 REPLY 1
HP Recommended

@ClarenceL I'll need a few more details to dissect your concern & provide an accurate solution: 

When was the last time it worked without these issues?

Any recent hardware or software changes made to your PC?

While you respond to that, to resolve issues such as Fan is Noisy and Spins Constantly:

• Updating your Notebook computer BIOS
  • Keeping notebook air vents clear and clean
  • Increasing the efficiency of the notebook to reduce heat
  • Using Windows Task Manager to identify corrupt processes
  • Selecting power save settings to shut off your computer when it is not in use

CLICK HERE FOR MORE STEPS AND INSTRUCTIONS.

P.S: Welcome to HP Community 😉

Let me know how that pans out,