Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Z800
Microsoft Windows 7 (64-bit)

On advice by Scott, thank you for your reply, posting my question on the forum.

I'm a totally a noob, but ready to learn and understand. I purchased a Z800 with the c2 mobo, which will be delivered tomorrow.

What's is in the machine at delivery:

- 2x Xeon X5690

- 96GB RAM

- HP Liquid Cooling

- HP DVD-RW

- PSU 1110W

- NO HDD/SSD

- NO GPU

- NO OS (windows 7 pro 64 license included for self installing, as I want, and if necessary free upgrading to W10Pro)

- Bios version unknown

What I want to add and configure:

- GTX 1070 GPU (already bought one)

- 2x HP ZR24w Display through displayport

- Soundcard (not decided which)

- PCIe 3/4/5 port usb 3.0

- Internal LG Bluray burner

- PCIe SSD for OS install

- 4 x 2.5 SSD with 2 x dual SSD Brackets, 1 SSD as scratchdisk

- 5.25 FrontDashboard (Multicard, usb2/3, esata etc)

- No RAID configuration, I'm to scared, bricked a notebook before through wrong configuration.

- BIOS settings

Question:

What do I need to know and in which order to make it all work perfectly?

Many, many thanks in advance. Can't wait to see the machine results.

36 REPLIES 36
HP Recommended