Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HB Z600
Microsoft Windows 8.1 (64-bit)

I'm a video editor and graphics designer ,

My desktop PC Spc. is :

Core 2 Quad Q9650 3.00 GHz with 12 MB Cache

12 GB Ram

Nvidia GTX 660 Ti

GigaByte Motherboard GA-EP45T-UD3LR

Now, I want to use HP Z600 Workstation But With My Nvidia Card

2 Processors Intel® Xeon® Quad-Core Processor E5620 2.40 GHz, 12 MB cache (24 MB Total) , 1066 MHz memory

20 GB RAM

Nvidia GTX 660 Ti

Motherboard Intel® 5520

So,

1 - Can I use my graphic card Nvidia GTX 660 Ti With This Workstation HP Z600 ?

2 - My Programs Performance & Video Programs Rendering Will Be Faster Or No ?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

without knowing "which" programs you use it's almost impossible to say if having more ram and cpu cores in a z600 will make a noticeable diffrence what can be said is that the z600 offers a possible upgrade path

which revision z600 motherboard do your have? the one with 4 or 6 memory slots? based on your reported ram/cpu it appears you have the ver 2 motherboard

the ver 2 motherboard (6 mem slots) is able to run a xeon 5675 6 cpu core at 3.06 mhz cpu's using faster 1333mhz memory

using this cpu has the ability of being much faster IF YOUR SOFTWARE IS ABLE TO USE THE TWO MORE CORES,