Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
HP Recommended

I tried to upgrade my Z600 workstation with NVMe SSD. According to this thread:

https://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Business-PCs-Workstations-and-Point-of-Sale-Systems/Booting-to-NVMe-ON...

it's possible. I have some experience in installing NVMe drives in computers without UEFI boot. All systems I upgraded this way working without any problems. I tried this with Z600, and it works..... sometimes. I bought SN550 1 TB and Akasa PCI-E to M.2 adapter and put it into Z600. Windows installed without problems, but right after I removed Windows installation drive and booted system from pendrive with Clover on it can't find any booting device. When I then put Windows installation USB drive it starting to work as it should. even if I remove Windows installation drive. Until I disconnect power cord from computer. Then it wont boot again. So I changed bootloader for REWIND, but it behaves the same. I did checked CMOS battery on mainboard, but it have over 3V, so its ok. Tried to play with BIOS settings in Z600, but no luck.