cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Latex Knowledge Center · Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
tabcom
Level 3
86 47 0 4
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post

Designjet 4000ps 61:01 error

HP Recommended

Designjet 4000ps has been working without any issues for years. Hard Disk died.

After replacing the hard disk and updating the firmware to ver. 14,

the printer will power up to a ready state.

When I send a test print thru windows or an autocad drawing,

getting a

61:01

Wrong File Format

The printer cannot process

the job

Please advise.

I was an HP Customer Engineer from 1995-2002.
During this time, I serviced contract and warranty calls within the Northern Indiana area. When I left HP, I took my HP Designjet service experience and started my own business servicing out of contract plotters. Designjetpartsfast.com was launched in 2009. With over 20 years Designjet experience, I can help you resolve issues you are experiencing with your Designjet Printer.
3 REPLIES 3
tabcom
Author
Level 3
86 47 0 4
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

I have turned it on and off several times and every time it comes on it has the Install Firmware message. I tried updating the firmware a couple more times but it hasn’t changed anything. I also looked up the code and it says:

System Error 61:04.1
Explanation
The Postscript fonts are missing. Upgrading the firmware will re-install the fonts.
Recommended action
Perform a full firmware upgrade that includes package ’B’.

Please advise.

During this time, I serviced contract and warranty calls within the Northern Indiana area. When I left HP, I took my HP Designjet service experience and started my own business servicing out of contract plotters. Designjetpartsfast.com was launched in 2009. With over 20 years Designjet experience, I can help you resolve issues you are experiencing with your Designjet Printer.