cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Latex Knowledge Center · Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
tabcom
Level 3
86 47 0 4
Message 1 of 5
Flag Post

Designjet 500 ISS error

HP Recommended

I have a Designjet 500 ISS that has the identical error with 2 cartridges being faulty display AFTER I replace the ISS with another one.

What else could cause this error?

Bad ink tube assembly?

I was an HP Customer Engineer from 1995-2002.
During this time, I serviced contract and warranty calls within the Northern Indiana area. When I left HP, I took my HP Designjet service experience and started my own business servicing out of contract plotters. Designjetpartsfast.com was launched in 2009. With over 20 years Designjet experience, I can help you resolve issues you are experiencing with your Designjet Printer.
4 REPLIES 4
davidzuts
Level 13
7,130 7,062 558 1,025
Message 2 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Is the error message 22:10 or something else. Also was the replacement ink service station new unused or a used part.

Was this reply helpful? Yes No
tabcom
Author
Level 3
86 47 0 4
Message 3 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended

No error codes on power up.

Previous ISS was used. Worked fine for 18 months. Then flashed solid rectangle on display and '!' for 2 cartridges.

Replaced with another used ISS. Same display errors on 2 cartridges.

I was an HP Customer Engineer from 1995-2002.
During this time, I serviced contract and warranty calls within the Northern Indiana area. When I left HP, I took my HP Designjet service experience and started my own business servicing out of contract plotters. Designjetpartsfast.com was launched in 2009. With over 20 years Designjet experience, I can help you resolve issues you are experiencing with your Designjet Printer.
davidzuts
Level 13
7,130 7,062 558 1,025
Message 4 of 5
Flag Post
HP Recommended