cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Latex Knowledge Center · Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
Larry_Oregon
5 4 0 0
Message 1 of 8
Flag Post

Designjet Z2100 error 21:13, error 21.1.10

HP Recommended

I recently acquired a Designjet z2100 in non-working condition.  I have most the subsystems working and passing the diagnostics tests.  There is one exception which is the Primer function of the Service Station.  The service station had been clogged up pretty badly so I cleaned it well and confirmed that the actuating motors operate and that the rotary pulse generators operate to detect motor rotation (I am an engineer and like to use an oscilloscope to dig into problems like this.)  I replaced the PrintMech PCA with no change in results.  

The service station passes diagnostic test but the Primer test fails with error 21.1:10.  This is puzzling as the motor turns well, it detects home position, but fails with the following details:

Code: ox1b010002

Priority: 2000

ID: 0x10101021a

Description: String_Power_Off

File: ical_initiatorTroya.cpp

Line: 277 

Class:  Writing system

Subclass: Service station

Error: failure

Define: DRACO_WRITING_SYSTEM_SSTATION_FAILURE

Description:  not found

I have several questions:

1)  I have the service manual but it only discusses likely parts to replace without describing the details of failures such as this.  Do you have access to any documents which discuss the error codes to a more detailed degree? 

2)  Is there a document which describes more fully the theory of operation of the subsystems of the printer, ideally including signals and timing?