Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Large Format Knowledge Center· Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
HP Recommended
Z3200p6 44"
Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
last updated - 1:10 pst

This is my first attempt to print a 96"+ print on  the Z -  All attempts to have failed.  
Unit prints the first 6" then quits and feeds the blank paper to the size of the paper setting.

Printing directly out of PS5 - mac OSX 10.9.5 - quad core, 64 gigs of RAM

Thus far to resolve this I have done the following
  • Reduced file size to 200 dpi at hte output size
  • converted file from 16 bit to 8 bit RGB
  • cleared queue in hardrive, set to do not save print queue
  • the usual reboots of everything
I am thinking this may be a software issue, perhaps driver or firmware issue, however, I believe I have the latest versions.  

Next steps to test:

>>load cheap paper, set up a 5 point rule line and try to run a 96" print to confirm the printer will do.
Result:  Z accepted a rule line 97 x 36" file, sent to a 97 x 36" paper setting -  printed without problem

>>It was also suggested to reduce the file size to 150dpi: