Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Large Format Knowledge Center· Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
HP Recommended
Z9+ dr
macOS 10.13 High Sierra

In addition to being a portrait photographer, I also digitize artist's paintings and print reproductions on fine art papers and canvas. With both machines set up the same (print quality settings, colour space settings, printer manages colours, updated calibration and paper profile), the prints from the z3200 are slightly warmer than the z9. This will be a serious problem when I print the next limited edition print for an artist from the z9 and it doesn't match the colours of the previous prints done on the z3200. Service technician hasn't been able to figure out why. I would think they should be almost identical given the similar ink sets, etc. My question:

Is it possible to make slight adjustments to the z9's colour rendering output? If it exists, I would think would be something that might be buried deep in internal or service level menus. I'm not sure I want to complete the purchase of this machine if I can't resolve this issue.