Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Large Format Knowledge Center· Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
HP Recommended
HP Designjet z6100
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have been using this plotter for many years, and over the weekend I went to load a new roll of media, and during the paper load process, I get a 79.04 error. I have booted in diagnostics, and machine passes all tests. Rebooted several times, with and without network cable plugged in. Completed ERROM reset, and still same error. Reinstalled current firmware, 11.0.0.2. Please advise, need help.

20200331_103420.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Thanks for the reply, That was my next step. I have one on order.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
HP Recommended

Do you happen to have a service manual for the printer?  If not, you can google it and download a PDF version.  There are several causes for a 79:04 error, including data corruption on the hard drive, wrong data file format and network issues.