Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP ENVY All-in-One PC 32-a1000i (7ZD69AV)
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

This is just freaking me out.

I'm not an entire novice at the computer, but I'm far from a wiz. Still, I can read, follow directions and make sense of a lot of troubleshooting directions/techniques. It helps that my brothers are also high-level computer techs (we're not exactly spring chickens at this point), but I'm trying to figure this issue out with folks that have similar systems before I turn to the bros...

So - strangely, I have had audio randomly coming through my speakers loudly late at night for the past 2 weeks. Here's the crazy part, the ability to mute my speaker is completely disabled, I disable Bluetooth, there are no running vids on any browsers (I was asleep the first time it happened) and it manages to stream audio even if wifi is off. I get too freaked out to wait and see if disabling wifi helps but I do it, right before I turn off the comp.