Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion All-In-One 27-r193nd
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello All, 

I have been using this AIO for more than two years now without any issues.  I don't shut down the computer that often but rather put it sleep mode. Last night in the middle of the night, I saw the the computer was ON for some reason. There was blue screen. Unfortunately I did not fully pay attention to the error message. I switched off the computer. 

Now the PC does not boot past the HP logo. So far I have tried the following; 

1. I used the HP diagnostics program (By pressing 'Esc' at startup and chose F2 to access the diagnostics program) to check if the hardware is fine. I see that all tests have passed. 
  2. Checked if I can access the BIOS using F10. This works. 
  3. Checked if I can restart/update BIOS by pressing 'win key' + 'B' . After boot up and several beeps, I see a screen where it says BIOS restart failed. 
  4. I tried to factory reset by pressing F11 at boot up. Once again the  Hp logo with "please wait". It never went past this (I waited to for 7 hours to see if it does something, but no luck). 

What should I do? Is this a virus attack ? I am guilty of not having updated my anti-virus/malware software.