Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion Power Desktop - 580-023w
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

For my HP Pavilion Power Desktop - 580-023w

I'm not very tech savvy and I don't really know my specs but my computer had recently given me a message about overheating and forcing a shutdown, after looking up what to do after my pc shuts down from getting too hot, I ran a system test and I kept getting this Failure ID for my hard drive RTW5VW-8Q6AJN-9XPGRF-60QV03 is my computer toast or is this  not super impactful, any help would be appreciated

2 REPLIES 2
HP Recommended

Hi:

Below is the report generated by the code you posted, minus your PC's serial number.

Failure Information
Failure ID Tag Checksum HP Serial Number Test Date Failure Code Device Includes Error Message
RTW5VW-8Q6AJN-9XPGRF-60QV03OKXXXXXXXXXX3/27/21303StorageFloppy Drive, Hard Drive, Memory Drive, Optical Drive, SCSI, Tape DriveHard Disk 1 Quick Test Failure

You will need to install a new hard drive and reinstall the operating system.

After you replace the drive, you can use the cloud recovery tool with another Windows PC running W7 64 bit or newer to create a bootable USB recovery drive that will reinstall W10, the drivers and the software that originally came with your notebook on the new drive.