• post a message
Highlighted
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post

bad disk

HP Recommended
Microsoft Windows 7 (64-bit)

FYI, this is my first time on this forum.

I bought an h8-1080t over 5 years ago, and I think it’s a lemon. I tried to get my money back from HP during the 30 day money back window, but HP just gave me a runaround, so I’ll never buy another HP product again.  But I’m still stuck with this one, so I’m still trying to get it running.  Here’s the problems:

When I first bought this computer it was locking up once a month or so. Now it’s locking up once a day or more.  What can I do?

One of the two disks seems bad. This has only happened starting serval months ago.  I have a RAID1 mirrored system and, on boot up, I get a message that “Error Occurred(0)” on disk 1. What can I do about this?

Thanks George

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
21,068 21,032 1,392 2,278
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi @george100000,

Thank you for showing your interest in HP Support Forums. It is a great place to find the help you need, from other users, HP experts, and other support personnel. I came across your post and wanted to assist you. I see from the post that you are having issues with the PC not booting into Windows anymore. 

To provide you with an accurate solution, I'll need a few more details:

Have you recently made any changes on the PC before the issue started?

Have you tried to run any test on the PC?

In the meantime, let's try these steps here:

Step 1. Perform a Hard reset on the PC

Step 2. Boot the computer into the Bios and run the DPS self test on the Hard drive.

Once you press the power button to turn on the PC, start tapping Esc key until you see the startup Menu, On the start up menu press the F10 key to enter into the Bios screen.

On the Bios, use the arrow keys to click on Storage and under storage click on DPS Sel=test. Run the extensive test.