Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
All-in-One 24-dp0158qe
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I got a new 24" All-in-one (model number 24-dp0158qe) with Intel® Core™ i7-10510U (10th generation laptop-grade CPU). Since I am using it for work, as a software developer, I installed some fairly processor-intensive apps, including WSL (Windows Subsystem for Linux) and upgraded Windows 10 Home (which it came with) to Enterprise Edition (and of course got the latest feature update, 20H2, which it didn't come with). 

After setting all that up, I noticed that the fan started running at high speed almost constantly, so I got Core Temp to measure the CPU temperature. Sure enough the temperature was consistently ranging between 55 and 80 degrees Celsius (with at least one core consistently above 70), quite high in my estimation. And this is despite my CPU usage being very low sometimes (25% or so).