Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion 690-0022na
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

So I have been using my HP Pavilion 690-0022na PC for almost 2 years, and the GPU is already starting to show its age. I really want to upgrade it. However, I know that my Lincs motherboard has proprietary connectors, and that my only option is to buy the 500 W PSU with model L05757-800. However, I have been searching everywhere for that part and I can not find it for sale anywhere in the UK! I have to order it from Europe where with the shipping, I might as well just buy a new case, PSU and motherboard. I really want to put an RTX 2060 but it's impossible with the current 310 W PSU.

Does anyone know where I can find the aforementioned 500 W PSU in the UK? Is there an official HP store in the UK where I can find the part or have someone replace it for me (once the lockdown is over)? I don't want to build a new rig because everything apart from the PSU and GPU is working flawlessly. But if I absolutely have to, I'll just build my own PC from scratch and sell my current one. 

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

@HellKnight,

How about the following:

https://mindmachine.co.uk/product/l05757-800-hp-psu-500w-ent17-fr-gld/?v=86d8d92aba9e