Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Pavilion 590
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

In about a month, i'm going to buy the GTX 1060, i have checked the prices and all, and it seems like an average gpu, good for gaming with 1080p . I'm not an expert at computer stuff, i would call myself a beginner. I would just like to know if the GTX 1060 would fit in my HP Pavilion 590-p and if i need to buy anything else other than the graphics card, for it to work.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

THX @wb2001 

Indeed @Demi_Z  with this power supply, you can best install a gtx 1050
you have an example here:

https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-pavilion-desktop-pc-590-p0000a/19390500/product-info

That being said, if it's a gtx 1060 your choice, you shouldn't expect to play powerful games in high resolution.

--------------------------------------------- Signature ---------------------------------------------
was this reply helpful , or just say thank you ? Click on the yes button

Please remember to mark the answers this can help other users
please click on the accept as solution button if message provided an answer to the problem

Desktop-Knowledge-Base
Windows 11 22h2 inside , user