Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
HP Recommended
HP 20-c020in All In One PC
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

HELLO SIR ,
I HAVE BEEN USING MY COMPUTER FOR ALMOST 4 YEARS  AND MY COMPUTER HAS STARTED OVERHEATING RECENTLY AND IT IS ALSO PERFORMING THERMAL SHUTDOWNS.
IT DIDN'T HAPPEN ANYTIME IN THE PAST THREE YEARS WHILE GAMING OR DOING ANY OTHER INTENSIVE TASK LIKE USING UNITY GAME ENGINE BUT FROM THIS YEAR ONWARDS ,  IT HAS BECOME A HEADACHE FOR ME 
IT OVERHEATS SO QUICKLY THAT NOW IF I OPEN ANY GAME OR DO ANY OTHER TASK LIKE CODING , IT REACHES 90 DEGREE CELSIUS IN 5 MINUTES AND IT OCCURS THERMAL SHUTDOWN IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES .
MY PC HAS OCCURRED ALMOST 50 THERMAL SHUTDOWNS TILL NOW AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.
WHEN I OPENED MY PC THERE WAS NO DUST FOUND INSIDE IT.
PLEASE HELP ME , YOUR HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Ok sir ,

I actually found a solution to this .

I undervolted my CPU and disabled hibernation.

In the upcoming days , I would also visit a HP Service Center to get my PC cleaned.

Btw , Thanks for helping me.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

@Clanzer,