Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion 590-p0050
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I'm looking to upgrade the video card in the  HP Pavilion 590-p0050. I'm looking for suggestions. I'm not a gamer. I'm a website designer and programmer. I use my desktop for everyday uses such as netflix/other video sites, email, social media, ect.

Also if I upgrade the video card. Do I need to upgrade the psu? or will the original psu handle an upgraded video card?

I appreciate any suggestions.

8 REPLIES 8
HP Recommended

@onenerdtech, welcome to the forum.

Here is a video card that should work for you.  I chose this card, though it says it is for gaming, because I know that it will fit into your case and has been tested to run with a 300W power supply unit (PSU).  Otherwise, you would have to upgrade the PSU, also.

Please click the Thumbs up + button if I have helped you and click Accept as Solution if your problem is solved.

I am not an HP Employee!!
Intelligence is God given. Wisdom is the sum of our mistakes!!
HP Recommended

Will this one fit in my case and will my psu handle it?

HP Recommended

@onenerdtech, it looks like it should work.  You may want to contact PNY's Tech Support to see what they have to say.  They are the experts on their products.

HP Recommended