cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
    Information
    Know the Benefits of your HP account

Connect with HP support faster, manage all your devices in one place, view warranty information and more– Click Here

Information
    Fix Windows 10 Update Issues

Resolve Windows 10 or update issues on HP computer or printer– Click Here

• post a message
    Information
    Know the Benefits of your HP account

Connect with HP support faster, manage all your devices in one place, view warranty information and more– Click Here

Information
    Fix Windows 10 Update Issues

Resolve Windows 10 or update issues on HP computer or printer– Click Here

• post a message
Highlighted
4 2 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post

a10 9700 radeon r7dedicated graphic card

HP Recommended
pavilion 590
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

Hope someone can help me here. The question has probably been asked before but I couldn't find a exact answer. I'm no computer expert, not even close.

I purchased ah HP pavilion A10 9700 with radeon R7 gpu integrated and the sunflower mb. I would like to boost the performance graphic wise. Which pci graphic card would be compatible with this desktop. I was looking at something like GTX 1050ti. Any suggestions is welcome and thanks in advance.

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Level 7
319 315 30 54
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Any PCIex x16 card will work...specially the ones that dont need supplentary power!

First you better check on your PSU (Power supply) to see if it can sustain a strong discreete gpu card...and also if you have extra connectors needed to power the card! I am assuming you have the same powersupply as I do...as we are both on Pavilion 590 series..your complete model information will help me advice you better!

On my computer my powersupply which is only 310W can sustain a GTX 1060.

Hope this helps!

Mike
HP Pavilion 590-p0026nq, Core i7-8700, 8GB, 1TB, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060+Samsung 970 Evo Plus 256 GB NVMe