Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Pavilion IQ500
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

How can I find the upgrade limit of my All-in-One. I am new at this and my system is over ten years old. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

You are welcome, @Donivan1!  Thank you for the additional information.

Here is the Product Specifications page for the AIO.  There simply isn't any upgrades that would improve the system performance.  The Processor is very weak and the upgrades won't do much.  The memory is at the maximum of 4 GB.  There is no PCIe slot for a video card.  Frankly, a computer is only as good as its weakest component.  The weakest component in your AIO is the motherboard.  HP no longer provides software and driver updates for it.

I suggest that you save your money and buy a new computer.  The least expensive computer on the market is light-years faster than yours.  When you decide what you are going to do I would be glad to give you recommendations on a new computer.

Please click the Thumbs up + button if I have helped you and click Accept as Solution if your problem is solved.

I am not an HP Employee!!
Intelligence is God given. Wisdom is the sum of our mistakes!!

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
HP Recommended