Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
beats envy 23n010
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have a beats 23n010 touch screen all in one desktop. im an automotive designer/clay sculptor as well as aspiring content creator and i find it hard to run programs like photoshop, sketchbook pro, and screen recorder efficiently without the computer bogging down. i feel like upgrading my ram to a 16gb will resolve my issue. would someone be able to provide a link or info on the type of 16gb ram to get? or are there 2 slots to where i'll be able to just add one more 8gb ram card instead of buying a 16gb ram? thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi:

I guess it wouldn't hurt to install another 8 GB memory, chip, but the weak point for graphics processing in your PC is the onboard Intel HD graphics adapter, so I doubt that upgrading the memory will be a huge improvement.

Here is the Crucial memory report for your PC.

You can buy the 8 GB chip (first one listed) and put it in the empty slot.

Memory RAM & SSD Upgrades | hp - compaq | envy 23 | ENVY 23-n010 All-in-One | Crucial.com

Below is the link to the service manual.

Upgrading and Servicing Guide (EMEA with shipping label) (hp.com)

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Hi: