Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
OMEN by HP Obelisk Desktop 875-0070
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi,

I am a US soldier living in Italy. I bought a PC here awhile back from the PX. It's an HP OMEN. Thought it was a good deal until randomly my Windows activation stopped working and no longer accepts the assigned one, good thing its an OEM. So for awhile I'd have the windows activation window pop-up... mildly disruptive. I asked HP to help me many times, they said I would need a flash drive with 32gbs of space. However, they never emailed me the file as promised. I then deployed to Africa. When I got back my PC wouldn't take Windows updates, now when it tries to update it freezes the whole system and I get a blue screen of death. I bet you that they will now say my computer is out of warranty, even though this issue was filed way before the warranty deadline. $2200 wasted on what HP gives you when you buy their systems, then they don't even give you the so much as a thank you, for the absolute disrespect to its clients. I am tired of jumping through hoops with robots who can't even get to the real issue. I'm tired of a company that shows zero respect for its clients and or support