Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
Pavilion H8-1010 PCE
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I've been running this desktop without issue for several years now with an outdated bios 7.08 (6/13/2011).  I need a more current bios either version AMI Bios 7.16 or AMI Bios 7.17.  There is no bios to be found for download.  This desktop is working like a champ other than minor conflicts with my AMD Radeon 560 card.  Updating the bios should do the trick.  I have no desire to buy a new pc during a pandemic where nobody has money.  Where can I find this bios for my Pegatron 2AC2 motherboard?

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

Hi:

Since your model is not supported by HP for W10, you can find the latest BIOS update (v7.16) under the W7 driver section.

https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/HP-Pavilion-HPE-h8-Desktop-PC-series/5080764/model/...

I have no idea what the consequences will be if you run the BIOS update in W10.

It may work fine, or it may turn your trusty PC into a doorstop.

HP Recommended