Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Pavilion Desktop TP01-155t US
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

The only thing I did was put on a new VGA cable. The computer is two days old. I'm new to Windows 10. All I did when the computer was off is put on a new VGA cable. I did go into Display Settings. The text size is set at 100% and display resolution is 1024 x 768.

1 REPLY 1
HP Recommended

@TomLatta Welcome to HP Community!

I understand that when you start the computer screen is looks magnified.

Do not worry. I will try to fix the issue.

I recommend you to perform the following steps to isolate the issue and arrive at a fix: 

• Let us perform a Microsoft System Restore to roll back the laptop to an earlier date when everything worked fine. This will not delete your data.

Post a successful Microsoft System Restore you may test the performance. If the videos still zoom in then please continue with the following steps:

• Go to Control panel - Power options
  • Now click on the "Change plan settings" next to the selected power plan.
  • Click on "Change advanced power settings".
  • Now, expand the "Graphics settings". 
  • Make sure the "Maximum performance" is selected on both batteries & plugged in options.