Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
HP Recommended
HP OMEN
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

My desktop gaming HP OMEN computer all of a sudden starts to make a loud noise and freezes then closes the game or does a computer restart. I have been playing this combat simulator online for ten years with 3 different computers but this New HP with a 1080 NVIDIA card is the the worst yet. All my efforts at updating divers have done nothing to improve things. I would like to know how do I replace or fix this computer!

3 REPLIES 3
HP Recommended

Are you using the 451.48 Game Ready Drivers from NVidia? Myself and another user have had 'Power-Down' issues using these drivers, whereby the system just goes off instantly without any warning. I think I've managed 2 minutes at most before it power-cycles.

I have found that the previous drivers (v442.92) are more stable and the system works fine on these. I have raised the matter with nVidia. You can download the 'old' drivers directly from their support site and do a Clean install for best results. It may work, it may not but it costs nowt to try 😉    Good Luck!

HP Recommended