Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎11-23-2010
Message 1 of 16 (25,073 Views)

Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I am looking at getting a new TV and have been asking about connecting the computer to the TV to basically use the TV as the monitor.  I was pointed to a VGA cable (or wireless VGA), but I do not see a VGA port on my computer.  Am I missing something?  Is there a way to do this?

0 Kudos
PhD Student
Posts: 895
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 2 of 16 (25,026 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

The Touchsmart 300 line does not have an external monitor output, you may want to look at USB-based options such as http://www.evga.com/uvplus/

Intern
Posts: 42
Member Since: ‎11-22-2010
Message 3 of 16 (25,005 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

hi to connect ur pc to tv ..but if u want go to hp website...in search tab on top type replicator..that should resolved issue

I work for hp touchsmart and i can try my level best to help you out..
what ever i post that would be my persnol opinion not HP's.
Tutor
Posts: 11
Member Since: ‎07-30-2010
Message 4 of 16 (24,973 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I  was told by a HP tech that I could not connect my TS 300 to my new Sony 32" Bravia . Something  being  not being able to get audio on  the sony speakers or vice versa.

Tutor
Posts: 11
Member Since: ‎07-30-2010
Message 5 of 16 (24,972 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I was told ny Sony that they sell a wireless connection. is it compatible?

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-08-2011
Message 6 of 16 (22,407 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

can I connect my hp touchsmart 300 to an external monitor

PhD Student
Posts: 895
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 7 of 16 (22,393 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?


trat_1 wrote:

can I connect my hp touchsmart 300 to an external monitor


Did you read the rest of the thread and follow the link?

The answer is the same as posted previously, out of the box you CAN NOT connect a Touchsmart Desktop to ANY external video device, you will need to purchase a 3rd-party USB to VGA/DVI or HDMI adapter to do this.

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-02-2011
Message 8 of 16 (21,642 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

how to hook up my hp pc to my rca tv

PhD Student
Posts: 895
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 9 of 16 (21,639 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?


sandra261 wrote:

how to hook up my hp pc to my rca tv


You read the answer above your post.. you have to buy a 3rd party USB to HDMI/etc adapter

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-15-2012
Message 10 of 16 (20,373 Views)

how Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300pc to my TV?

hello sir i have hp touchsmart 300 computer, and i have samsung plasma 43 inches tv .i have hdmi port on tv but on my pc  i dont have hdmi port.can you tell me how can i connect  pc to my tv.i want watching computer video on my tv.thanks

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation