Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
LovinglyLinnea Honor Student
Honor Student
2 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Graphics Card Upgrade?

HP Slim Desktop 410-030
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I am really new to computers, so I followed a friend's advice and purchased this computer (Slim Desktop 410-030) for gaming. However, I came to find out later that the computer wasn't really all that well equipped for gaming straight from the factory. So, I've been looking at ways that I can possibly upgrade this computer to better suit my needs since I JUST bought this thing a few months ago.

I need to get an actual dedicated graphics card, I know at least that, but according to a techie that I went to about upgrading the computer, there isn't actually enough space in this computer to get an updated graphics card. So to remedy that, apparently I have to get a whole new case for the computer. And ON TOP of all of that, apparently there's not even enough power in this computer to handle a new graphics card.

I feel so hopelessly lost and helpless. What on Earth am I supposed to do to get some form of satisfactory gaming power out of this thing? Any recommendations on good graphics cards and upgrades that won't completely bankrupt me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Linnea

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES
Provost Provost
Provost
20454 2247 7478
Message 2 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Graphics Card Upgrade?

Linnea, welcome to the forum.