Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎03-24-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,961 Views)

HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

Good day,

I bought TS 520-1137d with pre-installed Windows 7 Home Premium. I just want to ask, what the HDMI port in this PC is actually for? It's not an output because nothing happened when i hooked to my TV, and also not input, because nothing also happened when i tried to connect my PS3 with it. I tried multiple cords, but to no avail.

I would be very grateful if there is someone who could enlighten me about this.

Best Regard.

0 Kudos
Dean
Posts: 6,904
Member Since: ‎07-17-2009
Message 2 of 7 (1,957 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

[ Edited ]

According to the specifications of your unit the Port is a HDMI IN port. Refer the following weblink for specifications:

http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03190178=

 

Figure 11: Right I/O ports
Image of right I/O ports
1 - Menu options for game console controls
2 - Exit menu option for game console controls
3 - Up or down in menu options for game console controls
4 - HDMI In port
I am an HP employee.

Regards,
Vidya

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer “Accept as Solution” if it solves your problem.

***Click on "Thumbs up" button to the bottom right side of my post to say thanks!***
Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎03-24-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,955 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

Thank you for your fast reply. If it is HDMI IN port, i wonder why nothing happened when i connected it with my PS3? Is there something i must do first to use Touchsmart as game console monitor?

Best Regards

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎06-29-2013
Message 4 of 7 (1,494 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

Hola. como puedo configuar mi pc hp520 con el puerto HDMI por que no puedo conectar ni a un tv y tampoco a un ps3 y/o otra pc

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎06-29-2013
Message 5 of 7 (1,493 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

Hello. as my pc I can configuar hp520 with the HDMI port that I can not connect to a tv or a ps3 nor and / or other pc
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎06-29-2013
Message 6 of 7 (1,493 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

Hello. as my pc I can configuar hp520 with the HDMI port that I can not connect to a tv or a ps3 nor and / or other pc

Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎05-10-2014
Message 7 of 7 (741 Views)

Re: HDMI in Touchsmart 520-1137d

so can use PLUGABLE USB 3.0 UGA this is usb to hdmi 

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation