cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
granthik
Level 4
122 113 11 18
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

HP 2009f - screen has turned slightly pinkish

HP Pavilion p6140in
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi,

ive been using my pavilion desktop for 6 years now and while ive had to upgrade the hardware inside the cpu cabinet(3-4 months ago,which includes a mobo,gpu,ram and psu  change,along with upgrading my OS) ive been using the same monitor that came with my model all this time

Recently..today,actually,while i was working the monitor's display suddenly turned darker than the usual.it turned slightly pinkish (magenta-ish kind of)...i didnt tamper with any monitor display settings

i checked the connections and all of them were okay.i tried a factory reset from the monitor menu but that slight pinkish tone remains.There is,for,now,no flickering ,though.

i did a restart,didnt help either

Could anyone help me with this please?

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Retired
Retired
7,771 6,895 449 843
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hi there @granthik

Welcome to the HP Support Forums! It is a great place to find the help you need, from other users, HP experts and other support personnel. I understand that your display is now showing a distorted color set. I am happy to help with this.

What type of display is it (make and model)?

What kind of cable connection are you using (VGA/HDMI/DVI)?

Is there any sign of damage on the cable, such as a bent pin on a VGA cable?

Have you tried a different connection, and if so is it the same on the display?

Please let me know.

Malygris1
I work on behalf of HP