cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Note on archived topics.

This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
NateS
2 1 0 0
Message 1 of 4
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Solved!

HP LP3065 30" LCD problems

I've been using my HP LP3065 30" LCD for about 6 months without problems. A few weeks ago the screen went black for about 10 seconds, then came back. Since then, it has begun doing this more and more often. Now, when I first turn it on, the screen is black for about 10 to 90 seconds before the picture appears. Over the next 10 or so minutes, the screen will randomly go black for about 10 to 90 seconds, then come back. After about 10 minutes of this, the strange behavior stops and I can use the monitor indefinitely (at least 5+ hours) without any further problems. I'm afraid if I don't do anything, eventually the monitor will just stay black all the time.

When the screen goes black, the monitor's backlight stays on. Sometimes the power LED stays green, other times the LED turns orange. A couple times I saw the power LED turn off, even though the monitor's backlight was on. Power cycling the monitor or changing inputs does not help.

I have tried different DVI cables, different DVI ports on the monitor, and different DVI ports on my video card. My card is an Nvidia GTX275 and the resolution I use is the native 2560x1600. I have monitored the GPU temperature and the graphics card is not overheating. The OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit and I have verified that I have the latest video drivers for my card.