cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
GregoryC3
2 1 0 0
Message 1 of 3
Flag Post

HP PAVILION HOME 7955

HP Recommended
HP PAVILION HOME7955
Microsoft Windows XP

Hello, First of all, yeah I know, I need a newer computer.....Sorry, I'm a struggling musician with a low paying day job. I only use the computer to design my CD artwork once a month. Suddenly it does not turn on. I have a very tiny green light on the front of the tower when it is plugged in, but computer does not turn on. My musician brain is thinking, possibly just need to replace some sort of a power supply. I know the power outlet is working, and I do get that green light on front. do i perhaps have a common easily fixed problem here ? thank you so much. Gregory

0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
Riddle_Decipher
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
31,166 31,117 2,611 3,965
Message 2 of 3
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@GregoryC3

Thank you for posting on HP Forums, 

Riddle_Decipher is at your service. 

As I Understand the computer isn't turning on anymore,

I'm not sure you would call a "DJ" a musician but I happen to be a part-time DJ and I know exactly what you mean...Don't worry as I'll be glad to help, however, to provide an accurate resolution, I need a few more details: 

Do you have a green light on the back of the computer? does it flash?

When was the last time it worked? Noticed any thunderstorms lately that could have caused this issue?

While you respond to that, let's start with a power drain to remove any excessive static that could have been causing the issue: