Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-20-2014
Message 1 of 2 (246 Views)

HPsimplesave

If I back up my files onto Simplesave, then delete a file from my computer, will it delete it from Simplesave the next time I back up?
0 Kudos
Provost
Posts: 15,987
Member Since: ‎04-14-2009
Message 2 of 2 (236 Views)

Re: HPsimplesave

Kfryk,

 

Welcome the the HP Forum.

 

I do not think the file will be lost from the backup.  It would somewhat defeat the purpose, in my opinion.

 

You can test it easily enough --

  • create a test file
  • Back up the files with your software
  • Remove the file
  • Restart / Reboot your computer and log in
  • Look in the SimpleSave Restore for that file

 

Reference for you:

SimpleSave Support

 

Take a look here:

HP SimpleSave Hard Drive (USB 2 / USB 3) FAQ

 

Mentioned in the FAQ document:

SimpleSave Support Page

 

More:  SimpleSave Manuals & Product Information sd320 and sd500a

 

and:  SimpleSave Driver Download sd320 and sd500a

 

 

Click the Kudos Thumbs-Up!

It is a nice way to say “Thank You" for the help.

Although I strive to reflect HP's best practices, I do not work for HP. 

Kind Regards,
Dragon-Fur
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation