Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎03-16-2011
Message 1 of 7 (9,008 Views)

How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi ,

I had problem with my hp TouchSmart 600-1050 so I had to format it and installed new windows 7 but I lost the touchSmart software and all hp applications even the HP recovery manager .

Will you please tell me what to do in this situation and How I can get the recovery software to restore back the HP factory conditions .

0 Kudos
Provost
Posts: 45,884
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 2 of 7 (8,992 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi,

 

With the exception of Recovery Manager ( which you don't need if you have a retail disc for Windows 7 ), all the drivers and software you require are on the following link.

 

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=4062&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=4007...

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎03-16-2011
Message 3 of 7 (8,988 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Thanks for kindly reply

Provost
Posts: 45,884
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 4 of 7 (8,982 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi,

 

You're welcome Smiley Happy

 

All the best,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Honor Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-16-2014
Message 5 of 7 (4,955 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Thanks buddy for your help on the HP Touchsmart 600 PC.

I am trying to get the drivers downloaded and I trust it works for  me too...

Top Student
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎05-17-2014
Message 6 of 7 (4,931 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

If your product is this old and it doesn't work.  You're screwed.  HP stops "Supporting" products and then no longer offers the recovery disks.  

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎06-05-2015
Message 7 of 7 (3,196 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation