Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎02-20-2013
Message 1 of 7 (285 Views)

Hp Magic Canvas

PLEASE HELP !!!!!   I have windows vista home premium (64-bit) It is a HP TouchSmart-iq506, do you know how to install the magic canvas on here. My computer had crashed before so, Then I put in a new hard drive and installed the same operating system that I mentioned earlier in the post. Now when I hit the home button it will not take me to the magic canvas, but before it did.

0 Kudos
Provost
Posts: 36,876
Member Since: ‎11-12-2008
Message 2 of 7 (267 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

Did you install using HP Recovery Media or a retail copy of Vista?

 

Your support page has software/driver downloads:

 

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=2100&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=3752...

**Click Accept as Solution on a Reply that solves your issue to help others**
******Clicking the Thumbs-Up button is a way to say -Thanks!.******
Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎02-20-2013
Message 3 of 7 (248 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

I installed a copy of os do to hard drive crash..

i went to hp web site and downloaded all original drivers but i dont see the home page for canvas, is it possiable it's hidden if so how do i get it to work?

Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎02-20-2013
Message 4 of 7 (246 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

Hello

a retail copy was installed, hp did not have the back up disk, since the computrt just turned 5 years

i purchase desk for windows vista premium fron MS..

Tareq

Provost
Posts: 36,876
Member Since: ‎11-12-2008
Message 5 of 7 (243 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

Are you sure you didn't burn a Recovery Disk set when the machine was new and maybe put it away? Has happened often with other owners.Smiley Wink

 

Did you install the TouchSmart Softwares from support page?

**Click Accept as Solution on a Reply that solves your issue to help others**
******Clicking the Thumbs-Up button is a way to say -Thanks!.******
Honor Student
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎02-20-2013
Message 6 of 7 (239 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

retail copy of Vista

Provost
Posts: 36,876
Member Since: ‎11-12-2008
Message 7 of 7 (236 Views)

Re: Hp Magic Canvas

http://www.computersurgeons.com/SearchProducts.aspx?sbt=iq506&bkm=Results#Results

**Click Accept as Solution on a Reply that solves your issue to help others**
******Clicking the Thumbs-Up button is a way to say -Thanks!.******
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation