cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Desperado1
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 15
Flag Post

Num Lock

HP Recommended

Hi there. I have recently just bought the hp G62 and I'm pretty happy with it up until i try typing foreign characters. I'm a language student so need to type these characters when I'm doing my essays and as it stands i have to insert a character in a document every time i want to include a foreign character in a word. I know all the codes for ALT + .... but there is no num lock button on this lap top so i can't type them. Does anyone know how to turn the num lock on or easily type foreign letters? Thanks

0 Kudos
14 REPLIES 14
Cyclops
Level 9
Level 9
2,317 2,315 176 723
Message 2 of 15
Flag Post
HP Recommended

The G62 Series notebook, does not have Embedded numpad on it, hence there is no numlock...Could I could i get the exact model number of your notebook so that I can understand the keyboard it is has been configured with....

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer with 'Accept as Solution', if it solves your problem.
Click on the BLUE KUDOS button on the left to say "Thanks"
0 Kudos
rubyrakesh
1 1 0 0
Message 3 of 15
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Model no: HP G62 311Tx laptop: where is numpad or how to activate num pad..

Regards

rakesh Sharma

0 Kudos
gbmn4691
1 1 0 0
Message 4 of 15
Flag Post
HP Recommended

I am having the exact same issue with a G62-347NR...It is annoying and tedious to copy and paste from the character map.

0 Kudos
Hanspuppa
Level 10
4,494 4,482 314 1,466
Message 5 of 15
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Hello All, Here  is a link that may provide some information on the Num Lock issue.

Hope this helps.

Please click the White Kudos star on the left, to say thanks.