Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Highlighted
Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎02-01-2013
Message 1 of 3 (2,617 Views)

ThinPro Thin Client - How do I get hostname registered with DNS - HP T510 running T6X42019

I have no idea if I am doing this even remotely right...

HP T510 running ThinPro T6X42019...

I put the hostname in the settings

Control Panel > Setup > Network > DNS

On previous versions there was an option to send the hostname to the DHCP server. But in this version of ThinPro it's not there....

I cannot find any options anywhere that will get the hostname into DHCP

Help

0 Kudos
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-29-2013
Message 2 of 3 (2,446 Views)

Re: ThinPro Thin Client - How do I get hostname registered with DNS - HP T510 running T6X42019

Same issue here. Did you ever get a solution to this issue?

 

I've checked all settings but could not find a way for the thin client to register itself in DNS.

 

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-18-2013
Message 3 of 3 (2,247 Views)

Re: ThinPro Thin Client - How do I get hostname registered with DNS - HP T510 running T6X42019

I am having the very same problem with these thin clients.

 

Any solutions out there?

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation