Ask questions. Help others.
The HP Community is here for you.
Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Note on archived topics.
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant.
If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here, or click on "Post new question" above and select the appropriate board.
Top Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-01-2012
Message 1 of 13 (2,600 Views)

monitor display no signal input

my computer turn on but the monitor display no signal input.  I plug my monitor to other computer and the screen shows my icons and everything but when I plug other monitor to my computer it say no signal input. How do I fix my computer to communicate with the monitor.

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎01-11-2012
Message 2 of 13 (2,589 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

I have the same problem. Help please?
Highlighted
Top Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-01-2012
Message 3 of 13 (2,574 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

how to see the solution to my problem from the support forumSmiley Sad

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-23-2012
Message 4 of 13 (2,132 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

So where is the solution on here? Bad customer service.
Associate Professor
Posts: 1,635
Member Since: ‎05-17-2011
Message 5 of 13 (2,085 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

This is a user-to-user forum.
To have customer service contact HP directly:
http://www8.hp.com/us/en/hp-information/summary/ww-contact-us.html

Else:
Tell us your pc model, os, graphics device, monitor type and how it is connected.

V.
a HP user
*** Say 'Thanks' with Kudos ***
Honor Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-12-2012
Message 6 of 13 (1,999 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

When desktop goes blank the NO SIGNAL INPUT message float around the monitor.  I checked all connections and they are all plugged in.

Associate Professor
Posts: 1,635
Member Since: ‎05-17-2011
Message 7 of 13 (1,995 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

When desktop goes blank then there's no more signal from the pc.
So the monitor says 'NO SIGNAL INPUT'.

What's the problem?

V.
*** Say 'Thanks' with Kudos ***
Top Student
Posts: 8
Member Since: ‎01-01-2012
Message 8 of 13 (921 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

SR5712F has no display. I changed the motherboard, but have the same problem. No signal. Monitor works on other computers. Anyone have a solution?

Top Student
Posts: 8
Member Since: ‎01-01-2012
Message 9 of 13 (919 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

Did you ever get a solution?

Associate Professor
Posts: 1,635
Member Since: ‎05-17-2011
Message 10 of 13 (906 Views)

Re: monitor display no signal input

Tell us your os, graphics device, monitor type and how it is connected.
Is the pc booting? Fans working? Can you see the BIOS?

V.
*** Say 'Thanks' with Kudos ***
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation