Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
Omen 880-122ns
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello im new at informatic and i just want to ask if i can change the graphic card without changing anything mlre like mother board etc

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hello
it depends on the model chosen
Mainly at the level of consumption.

OMEN by HP 880-122ns Desktop PC Product Specifications
your power supply and 500w, there must also be additional pci connectors
But depending on the graphics card, there may be a need for a 600w power supply for example, and additional pci connectors pci  :

https://graphicscardhub.com/graphics-card-pcie-power-connectors/

this can give you an idea

880-160se CTO Product Specifications and Configurable Options

https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/omen-by-hp-880-100-desktop-pc-series/18695893/product-info

https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/omen-by-hp-880-100-desktop-pc-series/18695893/model/26635091/do...

attention, this is for information
models in the trade may be different.
As shown here, just because an rtx is installed does not mean that all commercial rtxes can work.

--------------------------------------------- Signature ---------------------------------------------