Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP OMEN GT13-0092
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

I am new to upgrading pc parts. I just recently purchased the HP Omen GT13-0092, from Amazon. I noticed the fans were a bit loud when I played Warzone and would like to replace the fans. I wanted to know if anyone knows if the fans are 3 or 4 pin? Or how could I check this myself? I know the case fans are a back 92mm and front 120mm fan. Then the cpu radiator fan is 120mm (found this out from person on a Amazon review). 
Would any fan work when replacing my current fans as long as they are the same size?  Any recommendations for a quiet but powerful fan? Price not too much a problem since this pc cost a lot and I would like to stay cool as I see temps hit 75-87 while playing warzone. 

1 REPLY 1
HP Recommended