Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP OMEN DESKTOP 870
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Only Application open is Cities Skylines where it froze and crashed once I started playingOnly Application open is Cities Skylines where it froze and crashed once I started playingWith only 1 program open, this is what the disk drive runs at, even if its only 1 internet pageWith only 1 program open, this is what the disk drive runs at, even if its only 1 internet pageThis is the result of ONLY having the spotify software runningThis is the result of ONLY having the spotify software runningThis is how it runs when NOTHING is runningThis is how it runs when NOTHING is running

Pleaaaaase help me! Iv tried everything online that says it fixes this issue but nothing has made a difference. The disk drive is constantly running at 100%. Even when nothing is running..... it will sit at 100%. Iv updated everything to its latest. EVERYTHING. This is suppose to be a gaming desktop and i cant even play anything. Its only 2 years old and has been lightly used since I have them HP Omen laptop. Any suggestions would be really appreciated! 

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended