Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion Power 580-100na
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Spoiler
Hello, apologies in advance for the long post.

So I'm very new to PC upgrades - I have upgraded RAM but SSD is new to me. I am looking at upgrading from my 1tb HDD to an SSD.

I've been reading into SATA vs NVMe and I think I'm getting a little confused.
Would someone be able to guide me on whether the following NVMe's would fit my motherboard.

My system (HP Pavilion Power 580-100na) has a Tampa2 motherboard (pic below) which the manual states has:
One M.2 socket 1, key A
One M.2 socket 3, key M

Looking into it (correct me if i'm wrong) the Key A is if for WLAN, however the Key M fits a M.2. SSD.

So my question is will any M.2. SSD fit in this slot or will only certain brands or types fit
I have seen the following, which do you believe would be best suited:
WD Black 500GB SN750 NVMe SSD
Adata XPG SX8200 Pro 512GB M.2 Gaming Solid State Drive (SSD)
EXDISPLAY Samsung 860 Evo 500GB M.2 SSD
Or would I be better off getting the following:
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD

A few final points what screws are required I have had a look through the box the PC came in and I can't find any that would secure the M.2 in place.