Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP Compaq Microtower 6000 Pro
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

I need some help with my PSU, this is my first time attempting to do this and 

I've done much research on whether I even can upgrade it. Some are saying I can when others are saying I cant. Anyways, what I have now is a 320W PSU, Model NO: PS-4321-9HA , and I would like to upgrade it so it would support my MSI Radeon r7 260x, around 400-500W. I've also ran into the idea of the motherboard not being compatible either although I'm asking now so I dont mess up later. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

Specs:

CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad 9650 3.0 gHz

Memory: 4gb of DDR3 Non-ECC unbuffered RAM (upgrading later on to 8gb)

GPU: Radeon r7 260x OC 2gb

Mobo: HP Stock Mobo (don't know the name of it and unable to find model no.)

HDD: 275 Gb

*******I am a college student and yes I am in debt,lol,  I cannot afford to buy nothing other than one power supply, also, not looking to play any high end games with this, mostly just Overwatch, COD WAW, Gmod, and Fortnite.**************

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hello @JafarM