Tardis40
Retired
Retired
3,798 3,735 201 436
Message 11 of 65
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@DocRenz,

Please use the following http://www.hp.com/contacthp and create a case for your issue and contact HP. If you live outside the US/Canada, please click the link below to get the contact information for your region.
http://www8.hp.com/us/en/contact-hp/ww-phone-assist.html

Tardis40
I work on behalf of HP
Please click Accept as Solution if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click Kudos Thumbs Up on the right to say “Thanks” for helping!
0 Kudos
Reelhouse
4 4 0 0
Message 12 of 65
Flag Post
HP Recommended

This is happening to me as well. As a matter of fact i'm returning the laptop today due to this issue. HP blames it on Microsoft/Win10/Etc but that just isn't the case. I'm a 30+ year hardware professional/engineer complete with multiple degrees and certificates (including HP's own MasterTech Cert). I've even troubleshot this laptop to the conclusion that it is power related somehow. I can get a decent frame rate (we will use World ofWarcraft as the benchmark here) for a period of time then it just goes to nothing. I can actually regain frame rate by unplugging the charger for a few minutes, which while unplugged the frame rates gets EVEN worse (say down to 3 to 4 FPS at this point), then plugging it back in. It will shoot up to 60-80fps, even higher, with WoW running on Ultra. This tells me there is a power constraint when the charger stops actively charging the laptop, even though it is plugged in. As soon as it hits 100% and goes into a powered/non charging mode the frame rate starts to drop again...

I'm sure this can be fixed but i'm affraid I can't wait to see what happens. I'm going to keep using my 1.5yr old 17'' Asus ROG with the 865 chip, which is performing substantially better than this unit!

0 Kudos
Sniperstorm2
Level 2
16 14 0 4
Message 13 of 65
Flag Post
HP Recommended