Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
OMEN by HP - 15-dc0051nr
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello, I am a tech guy who is needing tech help lol. So I bought this OMEN by HP - 15-dc0051nr and its been a really good laptop A few months ago however, I've been having some issues with it. The fan closest to the power supply went out on me so, I bought a new fan, took the laptop apart, took the battery out first, etc.....

In  the process of changing out the fan, I took the time to remove the old thermal paste off the processors and reapply a new layer. In this process, I felt like I could have applied to much but, everything seemed to have worked as normal (If not better). I took the time to clean the vents and the other fan as well.

What originally trigged all of these fixes was my laptop wouldn't boot up and I thought it was probably due to the fan not working. The power light would come on when I clicked it and then would cut off.  After those repairs, my laptop worked like normal for a few weeks.