Post new question
Question

Honor Student
Message 1 of 8 (143 Views)

I am trying to print a document in Landscape orientation my printer HP envy5640 will print portrait

Product Name: HP Envy 5640
Operating System: Chrome OS

I am new to chrome book ,having been a PC user Windows 10.

My Chromebook is an Acer 14  CB3-431.

I was trying to print an attachment which was sent by Gmail . I only the left hand size of the page would print .

Can anybody help as I feel I will lose my remaining sanity if I dont get help to resolve the problem 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
HP Support Agent
Message 2 of 8 (119 Views)

Re: I am trying to print a document in Landscape orientation my printer HP envy5640 will print po...

Greetings @granitehead82

Welcome to HP Forums and Thanks for the post. 

I understand that you are unable to change the orientation of the print job from your Chromebook, is that right?

Not to worry, I will be glad to help. 

However, request more information to be able to assist you better.

How is the printer connected to your computer?

Have you tried to print from other applications?

Have you tried any troubleshooting steps on your own?

May I know the exact procedure using to print from your Chromebook? Click here to know about the printing solutions available for Chrome OS.

Recommend you to make sure all the updates are installed on your Chromebook. 

If you are using a print plugin, uninstall the printer plugin, restart your computer and install it back and check.

Would it be possible to share the screenshots, so that I and try to reproduce the issue at my end and be able to assist you better?

If the issue persists, perform a powerwash on your computer. Click here. Please backup your data before you perform a powerwash. 

Let me know how it goes. 

Chimney_83
I am an HP Employee