Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎02-15-2017
Message 1 of 5 (721 Views)

RGS issues

Product Name: RGS
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 (64-bit)

Hello all, 

 

For first, sorry my english is not so good !

 

I'm facing an issue with RGS software, which not allow me to disable the option "Match Receiver display resolution". This option is gray over. 

The result it's the RGS stay in full screen, and i'm not able to take screenshot to that i'm seeing. 

Another problem: I cannot open two RGS side by side. 

I want to disable "match receiver display layout" too, because I need to connect to a desktop with multiple display, and I just need to see the principle one.

 

I use this software on a 84' presentation touchscreen and I need to connect to another desktop PCs in meeting. 

 

Thanks for your help !

 

 

Reply
0
Tutor
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎05-26-2016
Message 2 of 5 (636 Views)

Re: RGS issues

See the customer advisory here:

http://h20565.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?sp4ts.oid=7275919&docLocale=en_US&docId=emr_na-c05...

 

On laptops/notebooks with touch displays, RGS defaults to the touch interface. If a keyboard is attached, the Receiver UI may behave badly.  One of the symptoms is that Match Receiver display resolution is enabled and cannot be unchecked. Another symptom is poor performance when selecting from different IP addresses or hostnames in the RGS launcher.

 

To force the desktop user interface for these devices check the Force RGS to use the desktop user interface, even on tablets option in the RGS Receiver Configuration application. See the User Guide for more information.

 

 

Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎02-15-2017
Message 3 of 5 (629 Views)

Re: RGS issues

Thank you BeckyN for your help.

 

But I don't have issue with laptop, here is an issue between two desktop (sender & receiver).

 

And I cannot find the option "Force RGS to use the desktop user interface, even on tablets ".

 

This is the only problem I have, no poor performance or lag or anything else which can make thing to a connection issue.

 

I think my RGS software is limited or misconfigurated, but I cannot find which configuration I have to work with.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Intern
Posts: 27
Member Since: ‎08-04-2016
Message 4 of 5 (618 Views)

Re: RGS issues

Force Desktop option is found in the folder where you have the receiver installed.  The receiver will be installed a folder labeled Hewlett-Packard.  Launch the receiverConfigApp.exe.  it is on the General tab.  Save.  Try launching your receiver and see if you can now change the boxes.

I work on behalf of HP
Honor Student
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎02-15-2017
Message 5 of 5 (608 Views)

Re: RGS issues

Thanks for your help, I'll try to find and modify it and if I still have problems I'll send it to you.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation